

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Final Minutes for Public Meeting

Held July 7, 2014, at 8:30 a.m. 4205 North 7th Avenue, Suite 206 Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson Matthew A. Scheller, Department of Juvenile Corrections, Vice Chairperson *Vacant*, Administrative Office of the Courts Chad Campbell, Department of Child Safety Michael Ashley, Department of Economic Security Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Mr. Easaw called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m. The following Board members were present: Charles Easaw, Matthew A. Scheller, Chad Campbell, Michael Ashley, and Kim Pipersburgh.

Also in attendance was Dennis Seavers, Executive Director.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Mr. Easaw made a call to the public. There were no members of the public present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Scheller made a motion to approve the draft minutes from March 14, 2014, and Ms. Pipersburgh seconded. The motion passed 5–0.

EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE AND COMPENSATION

Mr. Scheller made a motion to enter into executive session to discuss the salary of an employee of the public body under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(1), and Ms. Pipersburgh seconded. The motion passed, 5–0.

Mr. Seavers reminded the Board it was prohibited from revealing any of its executivesession discussion outside of the executive session. The Board entered into executive session at 9:34 a.m. The Board emerged from executive session at 10:07 a.m.

Mr. Scheller made a motion to increase the executive director's salary to \$80,000, and Ms. Pipersburgh seconded. The motion passed, 5–0.

Mr. Easaw said that the Board would review the executive director's performance and salary yearly and asked Mr. Seavers to place the topic on an agenda around the same time of year in 2015.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Easaw adjourned the meeting at 10:10 a.m.

Minutes approved on August 29, 2014

Dennis Seavers, Executive Director