

ARIZONA BOARD OF FINGERPRINTING

Mail Code 185 • Post Office Box 6129 • Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6129 Telephone (602) 265-0135 • Fax (602) 265-6240

Notice of Public Meeting Executive Director Selection Committee

January 30, 2015, at 10:30 a.m. 4205 North 7th Avenue, Suite 206 Phoenix, Arizona

Board Members

Charles Easaw, Department of Education, Chairperson
Matthew A. Scheller, Department of Juvenile Corrections, Vice Chairperson
Chad Kewish, Administrative Office of the Courts
Michael Ashley, Department of Child Safety
Courtney Mays, Department of Economic Security
Kim Pipersburgh, Department of Health Services

Executive Director

Dennis Seavers

Under Arizona Revised Statutes ("A.R.S.") § 38–431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Executive Director Selection Committee ("Committee") and to the general public that the Committee will hold a meeting open to the public as specified below. The Committee reserves the right to change the order of the agenda. The Committee may go into executive session, which will not be open to the public, under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(1) as described in the agenda.

Individuals who wish to acquire background material provided to Committee members (with the exception of material relating to possible or previous executive sessions) may request them by contacting Dennis Seavers at (602) 265-0135 or info@azbof.gov.

Persons with a disability may request a reasonable accommodation such as a signlanguage interpreter by contacting Dennis Seavers at (602) 265-0135 or info@azbof.gov. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Arizona Board of Fingerprinting

DATED AND POSTED THIS 27th day of January 2015 at 12:00 p.m.

	3.1 . 3
By	
,	Dennis Seavers, Executive Director

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL
- II. CALL TO THE PUBLIC

At this portion of the meeting, the public is invited to make comments. Arizona law prohibits Committee members from discussing items that are not on the agenda. Therefore, action taken as a result of public comment will be limited to scheduling the matter for further consideration and decision at a later date.

III. INTERVIEWS FOR EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Committee will conduct interviews for applicants for the position of executive director, as indicated below. The Committee may also discuss the candidates and take additional actions, such as scheduling further interviews. The Committee may go into executive session, which will not be open to the public, under A.R.S. § 38–431.03(A)(1).

- A. Matthew A. Scheller 10:30 AM
- B. Mark Brantley 11:45 AM
- C. Eric Sloan 1:00 PM
- D. Erika M. Lazenby 2:15 PM
- E. Joannie D. Collins 3:30 PM
- IV. ADJOURNMENT